Visit my eBay Store to find unique Japanese stuff!

Sano Manjiro’s Name Signification en japonais

tokyo revengers sano manjiro name meaning in japaneseTokyo Revengers

Sano Manjiro est le vrai nom de Mikey dans Tokyo Revengers. Je vais vous expliquer comment épeler Sano Manjiro en caractères Kanji japonais et la signification de chaque lettre!

sano written in japanese kanji characters

SA = Support, help, assist
NO = Champ, plateau, sauvage, naturel

Le symbole SA signifie « soutenir quelqu’un ». La partie droite du caractère représente un humain et la partie gauche représente une main gauche qui tient un outil. La forme entière décrit une main droite et une main gauche qui travaillent ensemble, ce qui a donné le sens de « s’entraider ». Cette lettre Kanji est très commune pour les noms des gens et est fréquemment utilisée à la fois pour les prénoms et les noms de famille au Japon.

NO est également un symbole Kanji majeur pour un nom de famille. Il signifie « champ d’herbe » ou l’état que quelque chose est intacte et non traitée.

Le nom de famille SANO existe vraiment, c’est l’un des noms les plus communs et vous pouvez rencontrer le famille Sano dans tout le pays.

manjiro written in japanese kanji characters

MAN = Dix mille, massif
JI = Suivant
RO = Homme

Le nom Manjiro donne une impression un peu classique. JIRO est un nom traditionnel japonais pour les hommes. Jiro seul peut être nommé, et il est également populaire d’ajouter quelques mots à Jiro comme Manjiro, Eijiro, Keijiro, Yujiro, etc.

Il est évident que le nom Tokyo Manji Gang vient du vrai nom de Mikey MANJIro. On dit que Tokyo Manji Gang est inspiré d’une jeune équipe de gang appelée Kanto Rengokai qui a existé à Tokyo de 1973 à 2003. Ils ont utilisé un 卍 de marque Manji comme symbole, et je suppose que le vrai nom de Mikey et Tokyo Manji Gang en sont l’origine. La marque Manji est venue en premier. Ensuite, les lettres Kanji avec le son MANJI ont été sélectionnées, et c’est devenu MANJIro.

Quand il s’agit de Manjiro, cela me rappelle encore une chose. C’est un personnage historique japonais, John Manjiro. Il était purement japonais, mais il a eu un accident en mer et a fini par arriver aux États-Unis en 1841. Les Américains l’ont appelé John Mung et il est donc connu sous le nom de John Manjiro au Japon. Il a passé 10 ans aux États-Unis et est retourné au Japon en 1851.

Je ne suis pas sûr si Mikey dans Tokyo Revengers et John Manjiro ont un lien. Mais je pense que le voyage de John dans lequel il a perdu sa ville natale une fois et y est retourné est en quelque sorte comme l’histoire de Mikey dans laquelle il essaie de revenir à la vérité lui-même. C’est peut-être ma pensée excessive, cependant!

Your Comment Makes My Day!

Visit my eBay Store to find unique Japanese stuff!

Sano Manjiro’s Name Meaning in Japanese

tokyo revengers sano manjiro name meaning in japaneseTokyo Revengers

Sano Manjiro is Mikey’s real name in Tokyo Revengers. I’ll explain how to spell Sano Manjiro in Japanese Kanji characters and the meanings of each letter!

sano written in japanese kanji characters

SA = support, help, assist
NO = field, plateau, wild, natural

The SA symbol means to “support someone.” The right part of the character stands for human, and the left part pictures a left hand that holds a tool. The whole shape describes a right and left hand that works together, and that made the meaning of “help each other.” This Kanji letter is very common for people’s names and is frequently used both for first names and family names in Japan.

NO is also a major Kanji symbol for a family name. It means “grass field” or the state that something is untouched and unprocessed.

The family name SANO really exists, It’s one of the most common names and you can meet the Sano family all over Japan.

manjiro written in japanese kanji characters

MAN = ten thousand, massive
JI = next
RO = man

The name Manjiro gives a bit classic impression. JIRO is a traditional Japanese name for men. Jiro alone can be named, and it’s also popular to add some words to Jiro like Manjiro, Eijiro, Keijiro, Yujiro, and things like that.

It’s obvious the name Tokyo Manji Gang comes from Mikey’s real name MANJIro. It’s said Tokyo Manji Gang is modeled after a young gang team called Kanto Rengokai that existed in Tokyo from 1973 to 2003. They used a Manji mark 卍 as their symbol, and I guess Mikey’s real name and Tokyo Manji Gang originate in it. The Manji mark came first. Then the Kanji letters with the MANJI sound were selected, and it became Manjiro.

When it comes to Manjiro, it reminds of me one more thing. It’s a Japanese historical figure, John Manjiro. He was pure Japanese, but he got into an accident in the sea and ended up getting to the US in 1841. American people called him John Mung and therefore he’s known as John Manjiro in Japan. He spent 10 years in the US and returned to Japan in 1851.

I’m not sure if Mikey in Tokyo Revengers and John Manjiro has any connection. But I think John’s travel in which he lost his hometown once and returned there is somehow like Mikey’s story in which he tries to come back to true himself. It might be my overthinking, though!

Your Comment Makes My Day!